Notorious W.I.T

‘Work It’, everyone’s favourite ’90’s r’n’b and hip-hop night, makes a welcome return to The Deaf Institute next month. The London-based nostalgia-fest has been sorely missed by Gone Out. Its last party at the impressive three-storey bar was at the start of the summer.

I’m desperate to sing ‘Viiiibe’, ‘Viiiibe’, Viiiiiyyybe’ loudly – and badly – at my poor friends when R Kelly’s ‘She’s Got That Vibe’ is played. I’ll have just got back from New York too, so I’ll have the slang down pat. Apologies in advance to anyone who comes across me that night.

DJ’s include the lovely Phaze One from Murkage Cartel, Darka and BlessedB, plus Tina Turnover. Viybz. 

The Deaf Institute, 135 Grosvenor Street, 10pm to 3am, £5

Leave a Reply

