A hip-hop party in Stockholm

I love this photo. Taken by Melika, it’s from the Yes party at Mosebacke in Stockholm last weekend. Kool DJ Red Alert (above) was joined by The Jungle Brothers’ DJ Sammy B for the event, which I attended as part of my trip to the city.

In case you don’t know, Red Alert managed The Jungle Brothers, A Tribe Called Quest and Monie Love among others back in the 1980s, was a DJ for Hot 97 and still plays on 98.7 Kiss-FM N.Y.C alongside Andre Harrell, Ed Lover and Rev. Al Sharpton. Both the 55-year old and Sammy B rocked the party with their cutting and mixing – and I can testify after only moving away from the dance floor at 3am.

A big thank you to DJ Mad Mats from the city, who gave my friends and I the chance to enjoy the evening.

Check out the Yes website for more photos of the night and stay updated with Gone Out for future posts about my Stockholm trip.

Leave a Reply

